RSS Feed

Sensory Play: Cornstarch Goo!

Today we got messy! Fun messy. I decided to make the girls ( I watch my little cousin three days a week) some Cornstarch Goo. It was GREAT. It felt really neat, I highly recommend trying it with kids of any age. It wasn’t too hard to clean up either because it dries into a powder which is super easy to wipe up.

*Cornstarch Goo:

1 cup Cornstarch (I kept adding small amounts to change the consistency)
3/4 cup Water
Food Coloring (optional, I did not use any this time)
Cookie Tray (again optional, I just poured it on trays to contain the goo while the girls played)



Linking to Childhood 101 : We Play
About sugarspicemom

I'm an art, music, nature, love, and Montessori inspired stay at home mommy to two beautiful girls. This blog shows our day to day activities and adventures in child-lead, play based learning. Follow me on pinterest - http://pinterest.com/djread/

3 responses »

  1. Fun, fun! Looked like they liked it! I especially love the second pic of Mya. I could play with this stuff all day but have yet to try it with Ty. We always called it "oobleck".

    Reply
  2. Oh! Cornstarch goop – always a favourite. Good, sensory fun. Looks like your little people had fun! I'm visiting from "We play"

    Reply
  3. Looks like the girls had so much fun, it really is the most unusual substance!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

